

Emergency Medical Services Task Force

January 9th, 2024 2:00 PM Location: 15 Central Ave N, Elbow Lake, MN 56531

Meeting Minutes

Members Present:

Rep. John Huot, Co-Chair Sen. Judy Seeberger, Co-Chair Rep. Jeff Backer Sen. Rasmusson Sen. Robert Kupec

Members Absent:

Rep. Dave Lislegard Rep. Jeff Brand Rep. Natalie Zeleznikar Sen. Andrew Lang Sen. Grant Hauschild Rep. Tina Liebling, Ex-Officio Sen. Melissa Wiklund, Ex-Officio

Call to Order:

Opening Remarks from the Co-Chairs and Task Force Members:

Both Co-Chairs and all present members of EMS Task Force introduced themselves and thanked everyone in the audience for attending.

Public Testimony:

- Jason Rick, Mayor of Barnesville
- Jeremy Cossette, City Administrator of Barnesville
- Shauna Reitmeier
- Joshua A. Fischer, Stevens County Ambulance Service & EMS Education
- Chelsie Falk and Megan Rikimoto, Senford Medical Center Wheaton
- Robert Johnson, Mayor of Henning

- Mike Helle, Fire Chief of Henning
- Tim Meyer, Senior Director of Emergency Services, Sanford Health
- Dan Bucholz, Otter Tail County Commissioner
- PJ Hardy, Ringdahl Ambulance
- Lynn Siegel, Emergency Manager for Traverse County
- Chelsey Waskosky, Director of Henning Ambulance
- Mike Lawrence, Breckenridge Ambulance Service
- Tina Lindquist, Emergency Management Director, Grant County
- Rebecca Huebsch, Director of Emergency Medical Services and Emergency Preparedness, Perham Health
- Perry Coleman, Mayor, City of Dent
- Chuck Hofius, Perham Health CEO
- Jacob Dahle, Manager, Crookston Area Ambulance Service